The “chip” symbol on top left display
This shows the number of available log slots. If it shows e.g. 91, while a log is being recorded, this value will reduce to 90 once the log is finished, and written to the slot.
When only 20 slots remain the symbol will begin to flash.
When “Overwrite oldest log” is OFF (default) and all log slots are used up (0 displayed inside the chip symbol) the LS3 will not allow to switch LOG to ON, and inform the user with a corresponding message.
If “Overwrite oldest log” is ON, and all the log slots are full, the LS3 will begin overwriting the oldest log with the current one. If one oldest log is overwitten, the symbol will show -1. After 2 old logs are overwritten it will show -2, etc. This tells the user that the corresponding oldest logs are lost/deleted.