Skip to main content

LS3 not used but battery drained “over night”

LineGrip Knowledge-Base:

This can happen when the auto power off and the power save functions were both disabled, and the unit was not switched off after use.
Or if both of these were active but the LS3 was left unattended in an active menu item (e.g. while editing the date). In such a case, when the operating system is waiting for user input in a menu item, the power functions are disabled to avoid unintentionally leaving the setup procedure and losing the spot at which the user was setting up the device.
Note: The LS3 will NEVER auto power off if:

  • a Bluetooth connection is active
  • LOG is set to ON
  • the LS3 is loaded with 10 kgf or more

It will however cycle to the defined power save mode!

Submit a Comment